Sri Lanka first to announce preliminary 30 member Squad…

Sri lanka has announced 30 member preliminary squad for ICC World Cup 2011. Two of the member of Sri Lanka successful campaign of 1996 World cup, Sanath Jayasuria and Chaminda Vaas are also included in the squad. Both has been out of the  action for quite sometime now.

Out of form Ajantha Mendis is also included in 30 members. Nuwan Pradeep is the only new face in the list that will reduce to 15 before 19th January.

Legendary spinner Muralitharan and test batsman Samaraweera are also among 30 members.

Sri Lanka is the first team to announce the preliminary squad of CWC 2011. All 14 participating teams are required to announce the initial squad before 19th December and final 15 member line up before 19th January next year.

Squad:Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Tharanga Paranavitana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Thilina Kandamby, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Farveez Maharoof, Jeevan Mendis, Muttiah Muralitharan, Suraj Randiv, Rangana Herath, Malinga Bandara, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dilhara Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Dammika Prasad, Chaminda Vaas, Chanaka Welegedara, Nuwan Pradeep, Thilan Thushara .


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: