A tantalizing finish to an otherwise one-sided match

The men in green continued to rock the show at the world cup, with a sensational win over the home lions (Sri Lanka). This takes them straight to the top of group A ahead of Aussies on the basis on higher run-rate. The Green shirts look impenetrable and have sent waves of anxiousness to the other big guns in the tournament. More


World Cup Roundup: 5th Match-9th match…

ICC world Cup 2011 progresses further and unable to pull any up-set victory associate nations continue to be an easy prey for full nation. Defending champions Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, all win their matches comfortably and comprehensively while Netherlands, only mellow to score more than two hundred runs, was able to tease England More

World Cup Roundup: 1st four Matches…

After four years of wait, most prestigious tournament of Cricket, World Cup, has finally started in sub-continent. It is featuring 5 associates nations, non-test playing countries, and 9 member teams of International Cricket Council, ICC.  More

Ready For The Cup That Counts…

All the test playing nations have finished their final preparatory tours before ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. ICC World Cup is going to be held in India, Srilanka and Bangladesh from 19th of this month. The time for assessment of best available final eleven and most suitable combinations is finally over. More

Sri Lanka first to announce preliminary 30 member Squad…

Sri lanka has announced 30 member preliminary squad for ICC World Cup 2011. Two of the member of Sri Lanka successful campaign of 1996 World cup, Sanath Jayasuria and Chaminda Vaas are also included in the squad. Both has been out of the  action for quite sometime now.

Out of form Ajantha Mendis is also included in 30 members. Nuwan Pradeep is the only new face in the list that will reduce to 15 before 19th January.

Legendary spinner Muralitharan and test batsman Samaraweera are also among 30 members.

Sri Lanka is the first team to announce the preliminary squad of CWC 2011. All 14 participating teams are required to announce the initial squad before 19th December and final 15 member line up before 19th January next year.

Squad:Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Tharanga Paranavitana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Thilina Kandamby, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Farveez Maharoof, Jeevan Mendis, Muttiah Muralitharan, Suraj Randiv, Rangana Herath, Malinga Bandara, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dilhara Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Dammika Prasad, Chaminda Vaas, Chanaka Welegedara, Nuwan Pradeep, Thilan Thushara .